APLA Officers

Elected Officers

President

Erica Bornstein (2019-21)
Department of Anthropology
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Email: elbornst@uwm.edu

Secretary

Anu Sharma (2019-21)
Department of Anthropology
Wesleyan University
Email: asharma@wesleyan.edu

Treasurer

Kate Sullivan (2019-21)
Department of Anthropology
California State University, Los Angeles
Email: ksulliv4@calstatela.edu

President-Elect

Ilana Gershon 
Department of Anthropology
Indiana University
Email:

Board Members At Large

Rebekah Park
Department of Anthropology
Marlboro College

Georgina Ramsay
Department of Anthropology
University of Delaware

Mark Schuller
Department of Anthropology
Northern Illinois University

Livia K. Stone
Department of Anthropology
Illinois State University

Matthew Canfield
Law, Politics, & Society
Drake University
m.c.canfield@law.leidenuniv.nl 

Arzoo Osanloo
Middle East Center
University of Washington

Appointed Officers


Editors of Political and Legal Anthropology Review (PoLAR)

Jessica R. Greenberg
University of Illinois
Email: jrgreenb@illinois.edu

Jessica Winegar
Northwestern University
Email: j-winegar@northwestern.edu

Book Review Editor

Leo Coleman
Department of Anthropology
Hunter College, CUNY
Email:  leo.coleman@hunter.cuny.edu

Associate Editor

Jennifer Curtis
Social Anthropology
University of Edinburgh
Email: jennifer.curtis@ed.ac.uk

Program Coordinators, AAA 2020

Andrew Gilbert
Department of Anthropology
McMaster University

Hayal Akarsu (19-21)
Brandeis University

AN Contributing Editors

Chandra L. Middleton
University of California, Irvine
Email: clmiddle@uci.edu

Melissa Maceyko
California State University, Long Beach
Email: Melissa.Maceyko@csulb.edu

Graduate Student Representative

Aderayo Sanusi 
Princeton University

Rachel Laryea
Yale University 

Web Editor/Communications Liaison:

Randi Irwin
The University of Newcastle (Australia)
Email: apla@politicalandlegalanthro.org

Committees:

Events Committee 2020
1. AES/APLA conference liaison, Erik Harms, erik.harms@yale.edu (19-20)
2. Erica Bornstein, elbornst@uwm.edu 

Graduate Student Paper Prize Committee 2020

  1. Anu Sharma (secretary), asharma@wesleyan.edu 
  2. Georgina Ramsay, gramsay@udel.edu 
  3. Arzoo Osanloo, aosanloo@uw.edu 
  4. Mark Schuller, mschuller@niu.edu

Early Career Mentoring Committee 2020

  1. Joowon Park (chair), park@skidmore.edu
  2. Liv Stone, lstone@ilstu.edu
  3. Simanti Dasgupta, sdasgupta1@udayton.edu

Nominations Committee 2020

  1. Liv Stone (chair), lstone@ilstu.edu
  2. Simanti Dasgupta, sdasgupta1@udayton.edu
  3. Jennifer Burrell, jburrell@albany.edu

Book Prize Committee 2020

  1. Rebecca Park (co-chair), rebekahpark@gmail.com  
  2. Matt Canfield (co-chair), m.c.canfield@law.leidenuniv.nl
  3. Susan Ellison (2019 winner), susan.ellison@wellesley.edu 
  4. Yael Berda (2019 honorable mention), yael.berda@mail.huji.ac.il 
  5. Saida Hodzic, sh888@cornell.edu