APLA Officers

Elected Officers

President

Catherine Besteman
Department of Anthropology
Colby College
Email:  catherine.besteman@colby.edu

Secretary

Jennifer Curtis
Department of Anthropology
University of Edinburgh
Email: jennifer.curtis@ed.ac.uk

Treasurer

Kate Sullivan
Department of Anthropology
California State University, Los Angeles
Email: ksulliv4@calstatela.edu

Board Members At Large

Karin Friederic
Cultural/Applied Anthropology
Wake Forest University
Email: friedeku@wfu.edu

Roberto Gonzalez
Department of Anthropology
San Jose State University
Email: Roberto.Gonzalez@sjsu.edu

Erik Harms
Department of Anthropology
Yale University
Email: erik.harms@yale.edu

Mindie Lazarus-Black
Department of Anthropology
Temple University
Email: mindielb@temple.edu

Appointed Officers

Editors of Political and Legal Anthropology Review (PoLAR)

Heath Cabot
College of the Atlantic
Email: hcabot@coa.edu

William Garriott
Drake University
Email: william.garriott@drake.edu

Book Review Editor

Matthew Wolf-Meyer
Department of Anthropology
State University of New York Binghamton

Associate Editor

Kathryn Henne
Regulatory Institutions Network
Australian National University
Email: kathryn.henne@anu.edu.au

Program Coordinators

Erica Bornstein
Department of Anthropology
University of Wisconsin Milwaukee
Email: elbornst@uwm.edu

Jessica Greenberg
Department of Anthropology
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Email:

AN Contributing Editors

Sarah Hautzinger
Department of Anthropology
Colorado College
Email: SHautzinger@ColoradoCollege.edu

Madelaine Adelman
Arizona State University
Email: mad@asu.edu

Student Representative

Zahirah Suhaimi
University of California, Santa Cruz
Email: zsuhaimi@ucsc.edu

Web Editor / Communications Coordinator

Jennifer Curtis
Social Anthropology
University of Edinburgh
Email: jennifer.curtis@ed.ac.uk

Communications Liaison

Randi Irwin
The New School
Email: irwir459@newschool.edu

Appointed Committees

Nominations Committee 2016:

Jeffrey Martin
Department of Anthropology
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Email: jmart@illinois.edu

Josh Clark
University of California, Irvine
Email: clarkj1@uci.edu

Future of Publishing Subcommittee:

Kate Sullivan
Department of Anthropology
California State University, Los Angeles
Email: ksulliv4@calstatela.edu

John Conley
University of North Carolina School of Law
Email: jmconley@email.unc.edu

Justin B. Richland
Department of Anthropology
University of Chicago
Email: jrichland@uchicago.edu

Kate Henne
Regulatory Institutions Network
Australian National University
Email: kathryn.henne@anu.edu.au

Eric Harms
Department of Anthropology
Yale University
Email: erik.harms@yale.edu

Sally Engle Merry
Department of Anthropology
New York University
Email: sally.merry@nyu.edu

Andrea Ballestero
Department of Anthropology
Rice University
Email: aballes@rice.edu

Madelaine Adelman
Arizona State University
Email: mad@asu.edu

Jennifer Curtis
Social Anthropology
University of Edinburgh
Email: jennifer.curtis@ed.ac.uk